7:00 am

I had another dream about you

and I really thought we were through

but you keep coming back in the night

sending me visions alight

and I’ve been trying to forget you

never looked at your picture,

never intended to call,

but in the early morning you come back

and I’m reliving it all

it’s hard to admit I wanted you so badly

but we couldn’t agree on what we wanted

so I begin to accept that things happen as intended

the universe shifts

and it hurts to even love you from afar

so I’ll learn to let your memory drift

till it’s nothing but a passing thought

a shooting star

by: R.J.

Leave a Reply

