a cup of joe

And all of my plans change,

but it’s probably for the best

Because  you finally turned away from me

without duress

After all the back and forth

I thought it meant you’d stay

but people want different things

and yours was to be away

it’s all done and gone now,

and I’m glad that it is

for the stress has been lifted

the scenarios throughly sifted

trying to find a way back to you

but you didn’t care about the future

and I cared too much

we’re clearly not a match

just another flash in the pan

I’ll think of you as I walk

and pour my cup of Joe

But I won’t wish you were with me

never would I do that to my soul

by:

r.j.

Leave a Reply

