A Conversation

We talk about astrology

and the way the stars align

You speak to me about death

and how you hate when I cry

I tell you about my thoughts on love

and how it comes in many kinds

Then you remind me to remember

there’s one I forgot

the truest kind

I blush at the thought of true love

and wonder if you are mine

I change the subject

and tell you  your life path number is 11

You smile and say that’s all fake

whats real is people and connections

and how your heart tumbles and falls

when our hands meet

by: R.J.

 

 

Leave a Reply

