Movies

you told me you got a job at that bar

my day dream eyes sparkled

with a homemade movie of you

a glorified version

edited by a pro

bright yet soft colors

the spotlight stayed behind the bar

lit the back of your head like an angel

the star that you are

serving drinks to unsuspecting strangers

who don’t know that you’re the star

in this movie I’m in the corner

writing this poem as I watch  from afar

my hand on my cheek, looking with love

as the best movie plays on

sweater wrapped around me, I write

people point toward me and say

what a lucky man he is to have

such a faithful girl as she

the movie ends,  we walk away together

the streelight guides the path

together forever

by: R.J.

Leave a Reply

